Skip to content

Rob Ager’s Alien Analysis

July 1, 2012

By the time I discovered Rob Ager’s site, Collative Learning, he had already taken down his analysis of Alien.  He has recently updated his 2006 production and re-released it on YouTube (part 1) and for download off his site (part 2 – no registration required). I am a huge fan of this guy’s work!

The YouTube of Part 1 is embedded after the jump (the still is quite graphic and I have chosen not to have it featured on the front page).

One Comment
  1. July 1, 2012 5:52 pm

    It’s funny, I remember reading one of the reasons why they had the Aliens enter through the mouth was for the psychological fear for men to be “raped” through the mouth, or have something forced into their body like that. I still have yet to re-watch the Alien movies, but I plan on doing it soon. Especially after watching Prometheus, I feel like I have some catching up to do.

Comments are closed.

