Skip to content

Night And Day

May 4, 2012

It is my policy to avoid political and religious content in my posts. Yet, today I am going to make an exception. Please forgive this indulgence.

Taking a cue from John Bender of The Breakfast Club, with a raised fist in celebration of the independent spirit, capitalism, and God and country, I give you this. Enjoy, and know that even with the shenanigans, and want-to-pull-my-hair-out stupidity going on in the name of political process, we still have it good. Let’s try to keep it that way. Vote responsibly come November, even if it means abstention.

Life is good. Let’s game!

4 Comments
  1. May 4, 2012 5:33 am

    Very cool post Suns. What is amazing to me is that this only took ten years.

    Working for a German company (and many visits to Germany, Switzerland, Austria), I can say that the German people are a very purposeful culture. And they take the decay (and now restoration) of East Germany personally.

    I remember reading in a WWII book. I don’t remember the name (D-day?), either way, it was written by Steven Ambrose (Band of Brothers).

    Interviews with US soldiers during WWII showed a general observation by our Troops.

    After a battle / bombing: US troops observed that the French, Italian and Arab peoples did nothing to repair / clean up damaged building / roads. They expected that someone else would come to take care of it.
    The German people however, would be outside with wheel barrows and tools, almost immediately after the damage was dealt, to begin cleaning up and making repairs.

  2. May 4, 2012 6:41 pm

    Great link! I am seeing the Avengers tonight (woot) and wont be home until 1-2am. Assuming I’ll be too pooped for games, but we will see :).

  3. May 5, 2012 10:32 pm

    Good post Suns!

  4. Herandar permalink
    May 7, 2012 6:44 am

    I did not find the linked images to be very political or religious in nature. Admittedly, I did not view all of the images. I have enjoyed several trips to Germany, but never to the East.

    The problem is that the rest of Europe is now revolting from the German-ruled European economy and attempts at austerity, not that I think that the German method is necessarily the right one.

Comments are closed.

