Skip to content

Making Halo 4: First Look

March 5, 2012

 

343 has some ‘splainin’ to do with their craptastic netcode released in the Halo:CE remake. However, if in Halo 4 they fix it, add suppression and deployable health and ammo packs that dish out points a la BF3, include more distinguishable classes, and nerf the %$#@ing Banshee, I would probably buy again.

…Nah. Been there, done that. Also, they are introducing “progressive unlocks”, the bane of FPSes. Sure, I’ll be stuck with a default Halo 2 pistol while everyone else, with their thousands of kills, will be running around with the Halo 1 pistol, making the rich, richer.

Does look pretty though, and Average, you are free to gush over this thing. Had I your skills, I would probably play Halo almost exclusively. When it comes to MP polish, Bungie done good.

6 Comments
  1. Average permalink*
    March 5, 2012 10:23 am

    ZOMGZ I WAS WRITING THIS STORY.
    I am PUMPED

    • 3Suns permalink*
      March 5, 2012 10:36 am

      Ha ha! I went back and added the little comment just for you!

  2. RoBBins0096 permalink*
    March 7, 2012 1:47 pm

    Our long lost buddy David Ellis is working on the MP for this! Looks really good so far!

  3. Johann Nishiki permalink
    March 7, 2012 7:21 pm

    Master Chief. The Battle Rifle. Enough said. Right, Average? 😉

    • Average permalink*
      March 7, 2012 7:56 pm

      You know it buddy! Can I count on you as a MP partner?

    • Johann Nishiki permalink
      March 7, 2012 8:29 pm

      Of course! I’m stoked!

Comments are closed.

