Skip to content

Bioshock… Infinite.

March 1, 2012
by


So I hope you guys read that in the cliche action movie narrator’s voice, too. Anyway, after doing my daily browse of N4G.com something caught my eye. It looks like Bioshock: Infinite now has an official release date. Looks like the game is dropping October 16th for the US and October 19th for the UK. (I’m not too sure how PlayAsia works, but hopefully Cornie doesn’t have to wait to long to get his hands on this bad boy.)

And I must say I am giddy in my trousers for this. After starting a brand new playthrough on Hard on the original Bioshock, along with the Vita-Chambers turned off in hopes to get the ‘Brass Balls’ achievement I got screwed out of the first time I completed it, I have fell in love with this game all over again. It just reminds me how much of a genius Ken Levine was in creating this type of world. Just all the subtle creepiness along with the Audio Diaries, this game is perfect in my eyes. So, come October 16, expect me to be playing this game all day, every day.

5 Comments
  1. March 1, 2012 10:04 am

    will be there when it becomes available in GF. Also Assassins Creed 3 was announced.

    I also added Bioshock 1 & 2 to my queue, in order to finish them before that time.

    • March 1, 2012 11:32 am

      Good call my friend. You will not be disappointed.

  2. 3Suns permalink*
    March 1, 2012 3:11 pm

    Mr. Bubbles, drill intact, compliments of The Blankman, stands guard over my night stand. Watches me while I sleep.

    Cornie will be please to know that he won’t have to wait until December to unwrap his February birthday present. Thanks for the heads-up, Grymmie.

  3. May 9, 2012 7:31 am

    Looks like the game is getting pushed back to Feb 26th, 2013. Personally I think it’s a good move. Levine goes on to say they’re using it specifically to fine tune and make the game as perfect as possible. Man do I ❤ Ken Levine.

    http://irrationalgames.com/insider/a-message-from-ken-levine/

    • 3Suns permalink*
      May 9, 2012 2:52 pm

      Delays from companies/designers of pedigree is always a good thing. Hard to wait, but always better for it. Thanks for the heads-up, Grymmie!

Comments are closed.

