Skip to content

We Happy Few

February 21, 2012
by

Some of you may have noticed the “feature creep” on the side bars. Most recently, I added the “Countdown” box and the RSS feed to The Penny Arcade Report: The Cut. Today, the Countdown is for Act of Valor. That will change in a couple of days, but I am not sure what it should be changed to. A year ago, with Gears 3 and BF3 coming one after the other, the decision would have been very easy. Now, however, I cannot think of a single game that we all plan on buying on launch day. Mass Effect 3 is something that most of us will eventually be picking up, so I will make it our next Countdown, but let me know if there is something I am forgetting.

As for the unfortunately bulky RSS feed from The Cut, I have added it because I know that a few of our crew actually come here for most (all?) of their gaming and entertainment news. It is humbling, puts a huge smile on my face, and is the reason I try to make sure there is something fresh at least every other day. It also means that if we offer the best of the best right on the side bar, we never have to look far if they are in need of more, and we don’t have to continually highlight and re-post the worthy stuff found in The Cut.

So there it is. We can have our cake and eat it, too. It just may get a little messy is all.

Smoke ’em if you got ’em.

Comments are closed.

