Skip to content

Act of Valor: Ajay

February 17, 2012
by
4 Comments
  1. February 20, 2012 6:52 am

    Looking forward to reading the reviews. Might go this weekend to see this.

  2. Kenai 91 permalink
    February 25, 2012 5:17 pm

    Speaking of review scores, Act of Valor is getting a 42 on Metacritic. The common theme / summary is “great action, but weak story / no depth.”

    I think I’ll still go see it with my brother in law, but gotta admit that I’m a bit disappointed that the highest rating it got was a 75.

    • 3Suns permalink*
      February 25, 2012 5:43 pm

      Thanks for the heads-up, Kenai.

      The reviews aren’t surprising in the least. I have been following this one neither for its story nor its depth. All I want to see is real Navy SEAL at work, how they do what they do. Also, getting a chance to see some of the hardware in action holds a lot of appeal for me. Some of it is first time to be captured on film. I suspect for my purposes, the movie will not disappoint. Then again, that is what I thought about The Pacific, before it started showing on HBO. It is bewildering how they messed that up so badly.

  3. 3Suns permalink*
    February 27, 2012 5:35 pm

    Popular Mechanics has an article on the Special Ops Gun Boat featured in the movie.

    http://www.popularmechanics.com/technology/military/4303591

Comments are closed.

