Skip to content

Act of Valor Update

February 6, 2012

The soundtrack list is now up and included is a new song by country singer Montgomery Gentry,  What it Takes (the tune is embedded in the article).  It is good stuff!  Dang, I can’t believe how much I enjoy Country music.  The full list of the soundtrack tunes can be found after the jump.

There is also a cover story by Post Magazine exploring the technical post-production work on the film.  Interesting content for budding film makers and editors.

UPDATE: Audio interview with the filmmakers.

1. ‘For You’ – Keith Urban
2. ‘Guide Me Home’ – Sugarland
3. ‘I Was Here’ – Lady Antebellum
4. ‘The Best I Can’ – Jake Owen
5. ‘If The Sun Comes Up’ – Trace Adkins
6. ‘Two Soldiers Coming Home’ – Lori McKenna
7. ‘What It Takes’ – Montgomery Gentry
8. ‘The Best Of Me’ – Josh Kelley
9. ‘Where We Left Off’ – Hunter Hayes
10. ‘Whatever Brings You Back’ – Wynonna Judd

One Comment
  1. 3Suns permalink*
    February 21, 2012 2:13 pm

    I was visiting with Blankman yesterday and he asked me why I was anticipating Act of Valor. I told him that I expected incredible cinematography but most importantly, an inside look at Navy SEAL planning, tactics, and procedures, right down to the way they hold their weapons and flashlights.

    Please see the links below for some of the last minute coverage before the movie releases. Also, I want to highlight the fact that the “Bandito Brothers” “worked with documentary filmmaker Dana Brown on his films Step Into Liquid and Dust to Glory, acting as producers and second unit directors to help him capture the surfing and racing action, respectively.” ComingSoon Exclusive (and extensive) Interview

    Heroic Deeds Are No Act

    Real Life Valor Behind Act of Valor

    IGN’s Exclusive Look at the Making of.

Comments are closed.

