Skip to content

How To Use The Radio Beacon

January 19, 2012

I used to hate the radio (spawn) beacon because it left you so vulnerable spawning you outside, floating slowly down like the feather in Forrest Gump. From now on, I am going to be working on my HALO skills. That base jumping never, ever gets old for me, and if you scream as you do it, it feels like you are on a roller coaster. Seriously, I get the same thrill. BABY!

Editor’s note: Am I mistaken about radio beacon spawning? Can you not choose to deploy your chute when you want it? If we are forced to float down, then this post should be titled, “How To Use Your Helos”

3 Comments
  1. January 20, 2012 6:42 am

    I can’t tell on the first (B&W) jump, but all of the other jumps were from a helicopter.

  2. January 21, 2012 1:27 pm

    One of the best games I’ve ever played!

  3. Average permalink*
    January 22, 2012 9:05 am

    All from Heli’s, the spawn beacon doesn’t give you that much height.

Comments are closed.

