Skip to content

Thank my son…

January 4, 2012

 

As many of you know, I’ve been struggling with consoles for a while. We all know how I feel about it, so I won’t hate further.

Yesterday, my ten-year old stepson, Bailey begged me to play some Battlefield 3 with him. I hesitantly obliged. I’ve been cutting back gaming and working all sorts of shitty hours of late, but I figured I’d spend some more quality time with Bailey and rock out some BF3 on the 360.

All I’ve got to say is “wow.” BF3 on PC has made me a grizzled badass. On every game the two of us played, I was in the top two, usually number one, for kills, caps, and points.

I was amazed at how well I did, especially considering how much I prefer to play on PC with this game. I LOVE the keyboard and mouse.

But there’s something to be said about whooping ass and playing with your friends.

So I’ll be there good sirs.

Also, wanted to let you all know that I will FINALLY be going over to day-shift around January 23rd, so I’ll finally be able to get back to my normal routine of waking up about 0600 (yes, amazingly enough, I am a morning person) and rocking out some Saturday morning gaming.

Hope everyone had a Happy New Year. I’ve worked every major holiday, so that was part of the reason for the abscence. Anyhoo, love all of ya’ll. Hope all is well dear friends!

 

-ty

 

p.s. Going to shoot 3Suns an email about some EvAv users looking for people to play BF3 with on consoles! Might have some fresh blood!

 

 

6 Comments
  1. 3Suns permalink*
    January 4, 2012 1:04 pm

    Creating a family LAN and then jumping in from there with friends is one of the areas where consoles are very convenient. Interesting that your impact within the game is greater on console than PC. It think in general, the PC crowd is more aware of what needs to be done on the Battlefield, and so won’t let you achieve your objectives. On console, we regularly run into people practicing to be the greatest noob they can be.

    And sounds great about adding some more gamers to the mix. Met Kyle’s friend Baxta yesterday and he was both a gentleman and a beast. With a few more, we could actually consider making “private” rooms. Though I don’t like being beaten by my friends, I find that I don’t get angry when playing against them.

    In the end, it is almost impossible to get and keep more than 6 friends on a team. Broken squad start up and auto-balance always seems to stymie our plans. So, we end up playing against each other whether we want to or not. One thing though, it keeps the games close and challenging.

  2. January 4, 2012 1:12 pm

    Yup. Well, having more people in the mix can also help when numbers are low. Or we could break up into different rooms: Old guys (us. lol), young guys, and chil’ren!

    Another odd thing to note… I actually had to start using the ammo perk because I lived so long… I was running dry. NEVER happens on PC. lol.

  3. January 4, 2012 1:18 pm

    Who is this Sai Tyrus person? Not familiar with that name?….

    Oh wait, is that the GT that always shows “Watching a Netflix movie?”

    It’s all coming back to me now. I think we used to play Left 4 Dead with him.

    Good news on the day shift. Can’t wait to game with you brotha.

    p.s. Suns are you gaming tonight or are you back to work?

    • 3Suns permalink*
      January 4, 2012 2:53 pm

      I’ll try to be there! BABY!

    • January 4, 2012 9:02 pm

      Haha. I know I’m a shitty friend. lol.

      And the Netflix thing… half the time it’s my wife watching while I’m at work!

    • Average permalink*
      January 5, 2012 7:21 am

      Sorry boys, friends last night before going back to the states so I was at his place hanging out. I’m around tonight though if anyone will be on!

      Any good stories from last night?

Comments are closed.

