Skip to content

Age Of Wulin

December 29, 2011
by

I don’t think I have ever posted about an MMO before, but Age of Wulin is innovating in so many ways, and covers a subject of interest to so many people, we all should at least know about this game. It is announced to be free and available in spring 2012, and as an example of the innovation offered, the developer promises that “Your character becomes an NPC while you are offline.” The implications of that feature alone is staggering.

I really liked Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon, but that, along with the relevant content in The Matrix, was the beginning and end of my appreciating for wire fu. So, I don’t know that this game, even free, appeals much to me. Also, I fear (and respect) the addiction being peddled and I don’t want someone to someday discover me emaciated, face down on my keyboard.

Oh, and check out this guy getting ready for the release of the game.

Update: I had forgotten about our coverage of Undead Lab’s Zombie MMO.

One Comment
  1. December 30, 2011 1:24 am

    I just saw that he spent $16,000 on an in-game sword.

    Fail on his part. Big fail.

    Looks fun though!

Comments are closed.

