Skip to content

Bit.Trip Runner is PHENOMENAL!

December 16, 2011

I finally had a chance to try one of my HIB #4 games, Bit.Trip Runner, and I have to say it is simply phenomenal. It is all about the 8 bit music getting more and more intense as you maneuver Pitfall Harry through the kaleidoscopic world. There is a video of the game at the link above, but it conveys none of the emotion or sensation of the game; it does it no justice. My only complaint is that the developer, in profound ignorance, has chosen to call their company Nigger Gaijin Games. Seriously, the “G” word is the Japanese equivalent to the American “N” word. Other than that slap on the face every time I load up the game, the experience is incredible.

One Comment
  1. December 17, 2011 8:14 pm

    It is phenomal. Haven’t gotten to this. Played some Bit.Trip.Beat. These games are amazing.

Comments are closed.

