Skip to content

Raam’s Shadow Sneak Peek

December 8, 2011
by

G4 has some exclusive footage of RAAM’s Shadow DLC. I am not impressed by new weapon offerings, but when Rod starts talking about how they are bringing back some of the Gears 1 gameplay devices – closing emergence holes with ‘nades and staying out of the shadows to avoid the kryll – my ears perk up. Watching RAAM sic his kryll on the little COG soldiers, and then watching them vaporize into a fine red mist is shocking, and guiltily funny. You do play as Raam and his cohorts. Cool!

Via sirmime

7 Comments
  1. December 8, 2011 6:47 am

    Looking forward to playing a lot of Gears over the Holidays. This will be a TON of Fun!

    Love the Bayonet Sawed Off! And Raam’s execution. LOL

  2. RoBBins0096 permalink*
    December 8, 2011 8:54 pm

    I’ve been waiting for this DLC for ever. This will finally get me off of MW3 and back on Gears 3. I will most likely be on Tuesday night to play this after my class is done, so if anyone wants to co-op through it send me an inv! I miss you guys!

    • RoBBins permalink*
      December 8, 2011 8:57 pm

      OH! Another weekend of Double XP starts tomorrow for Gears. I’ll definitely be playing some MP tomorrow! Almost a 75 for A. Carmine! w00t!!

  3. December 9, 2011 11:20 am

    I’ll be workin Tuesday through Thursday next week. But I will be available for the weekend! WIN!

    • December 9, 2011 11:30 am

      What about THIS weekend?! Suns, his boy, my boy and I should be on early (8pm ish). if you and Toaster can make it. We’re thinking to start the evening with some Halo Reach.

    • 3Suns permalink*
      December 9, 2011 1:34 pm

      GAMES with TY!

      Hey, I am going to be a little late (9pm EST or so). Can’t wait! And thanks for the games this morning Grymmie and Kenai! WOOT!

    • December 10, 2011 7:45 pm

      Unfortunately, working. 😦

      Maybe tomorrow evening, but probably doing some family time. Drop me a text!

Comments are closed.

