Skip to content

CafePress Avatar Goodies

December 6, 2011

Nintendo was first out the gate with avatar customization tools that make their Miis look like DaVinci portraits compared to latecomer Xbox’s generic avatar offerings. So it is that I have never been very enthusiastic about showing off my XBL avatar. Still, when it becomes possible to take our virtual selves and materialize them on “Merch”, I am always a little excited. Microsoft and CafePress have just jumped into bed together to bring us tees, mugs, and other goodies with our virtual, generic selves emblazoned on them. I think that is pretty cool, and if I had a jersey like rED, Grymm, or Savage, I would be all over that ish!

Play with the CafePress tools here.

Via Destructoid.

2 Comments
  1. December 7, 2011 12:14 am

    I certainly fancy a travel mug, but unfortunately the iPad doesn’t support Flash so all I get is loading… I’ll give it a try on the PC tonight. My Starbucks travel mug has been taking a beating at work and I’m almost certain the vacuum is shot so one of these bad boys would be lovely with the cold weather we are getting over here a lately. 🙂

  2. December 7, 2011 12:55 pm

    My guy isn’t wearing his storm-trooper armor OR flipping the bird. PASS!

Comments are closed.

