Skip to content

Rotten Tomatoes for The Thing (2011)

October 18, 2011
tags:
by

NOooooooo!!! Though it was very likely to happen, with the choices they were making and the love they were lavishing, I was hopeful that the prequel might actually be good. Apparently, it wasn’t. In fact, not even Harry could like it, and he likes almost anything.

So, since you have an evening free, why not spend some of that time watching this totally awesome analysis of John Carpenter’s classic. Was Childs infected?

UPDATE:  Nordling talks about the original film.



5 Comments
  1. Blankman permalink*
    October 18, 2011 8:50 pm

    Damn it!!! NNNOOooo… I, too, was hoping that this prequel was going to be good, or at least decent enough for a view at the theaters. 😦

  2. October 19, 2011 10:10 am

    cool linky: http://ps3.ign.com/articles/121/1210096p1.html

    Yeah, i heard this movie sucked :(. Too bad, had plenty of potential.

    (embedded the vid for you, thanks for the heads-up, Zos!)

  3. October 19, 2011 1:47 pm

    My brother loved it and we’re both fans of the original. I’m going this weekend after re-watching the original with my wife. I’ll tell y’all what I think. Don’t always believe the critics, even when it’s from a site you typically trust!

    • 3Suns permalink*
      October 19, 2011 2:53 pm

      It isn’t that I trust Harry, it is just that I know his slant – from there, I can usually tell if the movie is going to be something I will like.

      Looking forward to hearing your take on it. Thanks, Ty!

    • October 19, 2011 7:22 pm

      Yuppers! Nathaniel loved it though. And he said the set was exact on the details!

Comments are closed.

